CIFL

About us

Established in 1960, CIFL is a professional association of suppliers of laboratory products, services and instrumentation in the areas of research, analysis and control for the French market. Its goal is to defend the interests of the laboratory profession and all its members.

The CIFL is federative :

 

The Laboratory is the link of CIFL members : a single market for multiple trades and customers. Regardless of the size of their companies, CIFL members are listened to, informed and defended with the same concern and attention in the common interest. 

The functioning of the CIFL is based on active involvement of its members, through working committees, surveys and informal meetings : thus, more than 50 volunteers make our Association live.

The CIFL provides many services to its members : training and information, follow-up of regulatory constraints, such as WEE or transport of hazardous materials, REACH, Sunshine Act... 

To help its members to grow, the CIFL implements reliable statistics throughout the year and several Markets studies every year covering all sectors of the Laboratory Profession. A better understanding of the market allows companies to better meet the expectations of their customers. 

The CIFL also works to promote scientific careers and to enhance our business by working closely with schools, universities and recruiters. This is how we prepare the companies' future business, with a better trained staff, eager to put its expertise at the service of an entire profession.

The CIFL owns and organizes Forum LABO, the largest francophone laboratory exhibition.

 

The CIFL in a few figures :

 

The CIFL has nearly 200 members companies, suppliers in the analytical or biotechnology field, representing in France :

  • more than 10,000 employees 
  • approximately 2 billion euros in combined revenue 
  • more than 90% of the Laboratory market
  • with almost 60% of VSEs 

 

95% of members would recommend the CIFL to their colleagues and partners and 68% of them consider that the CIFL has helped them to develop their business thanks to its advice and information*.

(*Satisfaction survey conducted on behalf of CIFL in 2016)

C.I.F.L Comité Interprofessionnel des Fournisseurs du laboratoire CIFL
CIFL, Association du Laboratoire

CIFL, Association du Laboratoire

Créé en 1960, le CIFL est une association professionnelle regroupant les fournisseurs de produits, services et instrumentations de laboratoire dans les domaines de la recherche, de l'analyse et du contrôle, sur le marché français. Il a pour objet la défense des intérêts collectifs de la profession du Laboratoire et de ses adhérents.

 

Le CIFL est fédérateur :

 

Le Laboratoire est le trait d'union des adhérents du CIFL : un marché unique pour des métiers et des clients multiples. Quelle que soit la taille de leur entreprise, les adhérents du CIFL sont écoutés, informés et défendus avec le même souci et la même attention dans le cadre de l'intérêt commun.

Le fonctionnement du CIFL repose sur une implication active de ses adhérents, dans le cadre de commissions de travail, d'enquêtes et de rencontres informelles : plus de 50 bénévoles font ainsi vivre notre Association.

Le CIFL apporte de nombreux services à ses membres : formations et information, suivi de normes et réglementations du secteur - DEEE, transport des matières dangereuses, loi Bertrand, REACH... - 

Pour aider ses adhérents à progresser, le CIFL met en place des statistiques fiables tout au long de l'année et finance des études de marché annuelles sur tous les secteurs de la profession du Laboratoire. Une meilleure connaissance du Marché permet ainsi aux entreprises de mieux répondre aux attentes de leurs clients.

Le CIFL oeuvre également à la promotion des filières scientiques et à la valorisation de nos métiers grâce à une étroite collaboration avec des écoles, des universités et des recruteurs. C'est ainsi que nous préparons l'avenir des entreprises avec des collaborateurs mieux formés et désireux de mettre leur savoir-faire au service de toute une profession.

Le CIFL est propriétaire de Forum LABO, plus importante manifestation scientifique francophone de notre profession.

 

Le CIFL en quelques chiffres :

 

Le CIFL regroupe près de 200 adhérents, fournisseurs dans le domaine analytique ou biotechnologique, représentant en France :

  • plus de 10 000 salariés 
  • environ 2 milliards d'euros de CA cumulé 
  • plus de 90 % du marché du Laboratoire
  • avec près de 60 % de TPE 

 

95 % des adhérents recommanderaient le CIFL à leurs confrères et partenaires et 68 % d'entre eux considèrent que le CIFL les a aidés à faire évoluer leur entreprise grâce à ses conseils et informations*.

(*Enquête de satisfaction réalisée pour le compte du CIFL en 2016)